Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Danielle Leonard

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Danielle Leonard

4.9 out of 5 (132 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of calucci bois

calucci bois

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jackie was so helpful with helping me with my accident claim and guiding me step by step as to the correct methods to make sure I fill everything out right. She also helped me with my lack of life insurance and the rates I could lock in now. Please go to her for help!"
Profile photo of Linda Quinn

Linda Quinn

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jackie Chaney from Danielle's office provided excellent customer service and helped me navigate through purchasing life insurance. I would highly recommend Jackie for all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Emily Ditto

Emily Ditto

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"We recently had to file a claim and were worried that it would be a huge hassle dealing with insurance. Luckily for us, the team at Danielle Leonard's office made things as easy as it could have been, and for that we are grateful. Melissa's weekly check-in calls were kind and thoughtful, and let me know that the process was still progressing as it should. Thanks!!"
Profile photo of Pam Lyles

Pam Lyles

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cannot say enough about the services and support I received from my insurance agent Danielle Leonard and her team. The entire team is excellent. They are attentive to the needs of their clients and will do whatever it takes to see any concern addressed. We all go through issues with our homes, but doing those times, can you say you have an agent that will standby you and ensure the insurance carrier addresses your concerns? Because that’s what Melissa Poole of Danielle’s office did for me. She went above and beyond. Melissa stayed in contact with me throughout the entire process. She listened to me vent (without interrupting), and most of all, she understood my concerns not simply as an agent doing her job, but I could feel she put herself in my shoes. Her dedication and understanding have kept me with State Farm because I genuinely thought about going elsewhere. I highly recommend Danielle Leonard and her team when looking for an insurance agent or when it’s that time to shop around. They will look out for your best interest."
Profile photo of Kandice Irvins

Kandice Irvins

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick to respond to any question you have, very compassionate team. I send anyone and everyone i can to Danielle. If you dont have a Danielle, then get you one."
Profile photo of Brett Silver

Brett Silver

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are the best there is when it comes to any insurance. Less cost then all and very thorough. Talked to Jaclyn yesterday and she took care of what I needed asap. There great"
Profile photo of Alex Gonzalez

Alex Gonzalez

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Finally transitioned to a local State Farm agent after years and years of having accounts managed in two different cities. The team was helpful and always available with suggestions for our life, home and auto policies. Thank you Danielle, et. al."
Profile photo of Brian Robinson

Brian Robinson

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Coming from a family who had always used state farm for insurance company, Danielle and her team proves why they are the best. From simple questions and great suggestions she is truly just a phone call away. You always hear bad stories about insurance companies, but in the sixteen years we have been with Danielle she has been awesome. There is no price on great customer service and someone who truly cares about you and your family. We are lifetime State Farm customers and will never leave for as long as we get great customer service that Danielle and her team provides."
Profile photo of Esaun DeJernett

Esaun DeJernett

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with this office for a couple years now, nothing but professionalism from them. Would recommend them 100%"
Profile photo of Fabiola Joubert

Fabiola Joubert

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have yet to be disappointed and would highly recommend this team! I've been with State Farm Insurance and Danielle's team for close to 20 years (and my parents just a bit more). I made the mistake of trying another competing insurance company very briefly...was sorely disappointed, went right back to Danielle and her team, and haven't looked back since. Just recently, I had an issue with the MVA, and Danielle personally handled it--diving into years-old records in order to ensure that red flags were removed and I was able to obtain new tags for my new vehicle. She and her team go above and beyond to work with you, providing in-depth explanations of insurance options that fit your needs and lifestyle."
Profile photo of Agatha Fraser

Agatha Fraser

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service every one in a great mood.I rate them number one thank you all."
Profile photo of Ryan Chite

Ryan Chite

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful, personal service as always. Melissa was very helpful in answering my questions and making sure that my time was valued. Highly recommend their services to all!"
Profile photo of Jason Byrne

Jason Byrne

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"In many years and many interactions with Danielle Leonard State Farm, every single interaction has been excellent. The representatives are pleasant, knowledgeable, and effective. My claims have always been handled with care and concern. I wouldn’t need them to be that good to earn five stars, but they’re just that good! I don’t even care to shop around and check my savings. I get a great price from Danielle Leonard State Farm, and look forward to many more years to come together."
Profile photo of Raifle Demetrius

Raifle Demetrius

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast and simple! I am so glad that I got the opportunity to work with Melissa. It's so rare these days that you get good customer service, so when Melissa worked diligently to provide me not only good, but extraordinary customer service, I knew I could trust her. I only came for a renter's insurance policy but I know that I will soon be returning for as many more products as Melissa is able to offer me. She's earned a customer for life!"
Profile photo of Will Shnowske

Will Shnowske

June 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"What a great experience! Danielle was so intentional and consistent with us, she made it easy to go with State Farm for life!"
Profile photo of Michael Nuessle

Michael Nuessle

June 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with this team for many years. Always responsive (even if sometimes im to busy to be) and never make you feel like just another client. A small family feel with big company backing. Thanks Danielle !!"
Profile photo of Mary King

Mary King

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I received a referral from a friend to contact this State Farm Agency after moving to Frederick and I’m so glad I did! Melissa Poole walked me through everything I needed to do, including quotes for my coverages, and I’m happy to say that I’ve successfully enrolled with State Farm here in Maryland! Thanks to Melissa, it was a painless process!"
Profile photo of Shantara p

Shantara p

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa always strives to provide amazing service. Thanks Melissa for your hard work."
Profile photo of Terri Wenner

Terri Wenner

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have the utmost confidence in this team!! I especially enjoyed working with Jacqueline Quinn. She was very knowledgeable and was able to work expeditiously on my policies. She even went the extra mile by explaining everything along the way to ensure my confidence in State Farm to be my provider of choice. 💕"
Profile photo of Tamara Green

Tamara Green

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danielle, Melissa, and Grace are awesome to work with. Always engaging with efficiency when I call to make my payments. Hoping to never have the need to file a claim, I'm confident that should the need arise Danielle and team will take good care of me and my family."
Profile photo of Dr Mimi Hmar

Dr Mimi Hmar

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa Poole ❤️"
Profile photo of Jose Guardado

Jose Guardado

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danielle Leonard and her staff have been very patient and understanding with my schedule,however I was able to lock in policies effectively and with a clear understanding of my insurance at a great price. Thank you Danielle and Team!"
Profile photo of Michael Ball

Michael Ball

April 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called Luis at 1PM , had a quote within a hour. He was very personable, professional, and efficient. I appreciated his follow so much that I decided to discuss other insurance needs. If your looking for insurance, definitely call LUIS!"
Profile photo of Lydia Leitermann

Lydia Leitermann

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was in a minor fender-bender earlier this year and also hit a deer, and Danielle's team and State Farm made both processes of fixing my car absolutely painless. Highest praise!"
Profile photo of Katie Klaric

Katie Klaric

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danielle is an exceptionally knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful agent. We came to her as a new client with a fairly complex set of policies, and she handled it all seamlessly. She responds promptly and thoroughly, and spent over an hour on the phone with us explaining our policies and breaking down options for us. She clearly had our best interests in mind and took the time to make sure we understood all the fine print. We feel lucky to be working with her and could not recommend her more highly!"